Read Customers Reviews- Westerhouse Heating and Cooling
Residental and Commercial Heating and Cooling

As a small business, we rely on the kind words of our customers to help other potential customers find us and have the confidence in us to pick up the phone when they need HVAC maintenance, service, or replacement. We have served our community faithfully and ethically since 1977. A customer referral or a review is a valuable way you can help us to continue to provide the "exceeded expectations' reputation that we have.

Client Reviews

Westerhouse Heating and Cooling, Inc. IconWesterhouse Heating and Cooling, Inc.

104 West 20th Street #1, Eudora

5.0 85 reviews

  • Avatar James Rehmer ★★★★★ in the last week
    They are always prompt and do a great job. After they leave, I can always be assured that our A/C is in good working condition
  • Avatar Karen Van Blaricum ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    He was very professional and trustworthy. Fixed our problem. Came on time and stayed in contact before his arrival so I knew when to expect him. Very respectful of my time too.
  • Avatar Heather Whalen ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Mike Keltner ★★★★★ a day ago
    Prompt and friendly service both at our house and at their office. Great group of people.
  • Avatar Thomas Hegeman ★★★★★ 21 hours ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Jeff Martin ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Karen Van Blaricum ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar michiko cochran ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism
  • Avatar John McDermott ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Pennie Neff ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Jason Gray ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Larry Valencia ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar John Manning ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism
  • Avatar Nate Russell ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Kyle Stadalman ★★★★★ a day ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Gayland Guinn ★★★★★ a week ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Roger Lenertz ★★★★★ a week ago
     Professionalism
  • Avatar Joe Whelan ★★★★★ a week ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Mike Myers ★★★★★ a week ago
     Quality
  • Avatar Debbie Tullis ★★★★★ a week ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality
  • Avatar John Vonderbrink ★★★★★ a week ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Sarah Salzman ★★★★★ a week ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Kym M ★★★★★ a week ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality
  • Avatar Marcia Bagby ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Abram Chrislip ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Jeff Seabaugh ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Vicki Maykulsky ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
     Quality
  • Avatar Carlton Howell ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
     Professionalism
  • Avatar Jacqueline Baker ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar David Crook ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I feel like they done an excellent job. Very informative and I didn’t feel like I was being taken advantage of. I would recommend Westerhouse heating and cooling and I will use them when ever I need HVAC work done in the future.
  • Avatar Megan Laskares ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Rebecca Resau ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Harrison Lambert ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Value
  • Avatar Tom Rohrer ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Glenn Tamerius ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Kay Becker ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar James Moreno ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Leslie Bloom ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Denny Hall ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Quality
  • Avatar jennifer ramirez ★★★★★ a month ago
    Westerhouse is a family owned business with good, mid-western values. They make you feel like part of their family- taking the time to explain what is going on, listening to you and helping provide options that are reasonable for your … More personal situation, responding quickly when called out to your home, and their fees are well within reason. I can't say enough about how awesome this company and their employees are; and I'm glad that I listened to the colleague who referred me. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my AC and heat.
  • Avatar Jose Cornejo ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
  • Avatar Ed Reid ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
     Responsiveness
  • Avatar Ken Clouse ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Steve Crane ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Jason Cundiff ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Karen Boyer ★★★★★ a month ago
    We love the expert knowledge, timely and friendly service at Westerhouse heating and cooling. We have been doing business with them for more than 30 years and recommend their business highly to everyone who asks us who we use. They are … More good people who understand listening and responding rather than treating customers as if they are mindless, and the guys who come out for service are efficient, fast, thoroughly clean up, and always stop back in to let us know what they found, what they did, and ask if there is anything else prior to leaving. That's SERVICE!! Karen and Steve Boyer
  • Avatar Brynn Rodger ★★★★★ a month ago
    Westerhouse is the ONLY company that our family will use, as we are proud to support our local businesses! They truly care about their clients and our community. And Aaron always goes above and beyond by making himself available. Westerhouse … More provides great quality work, friendly service and competitive pricing!
  • Avatar Kris Kaase ★★★★★ a month ago
    Westerhouse has provided maintenance and repairs on my HVAC system for the last 3+ years. They are typically true to their estimated schedule, courteous, and the technicians explain what they have done and/or give me options as appropriate. … More Their fees are reasonable and they don’t try to up-sell me.
  • Avatar Johnny Stewart ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Westerhouse Heating and Cooling had been keeping my furnace and AC unit going for the past few years, but I knew it couldn't last forever. I'm a gadget guy so I knew what I wanted: variable speed blower, multiple zone control, … More WEB enabled thermostats, 18 SEER,... Westerhouse delivered. Love that my thermostat lets me know the weather, has this cool feature to keep the air circulation going even if unit is not running, I can control it via my phone remotely,...
    It's great to work with a well run family business, you should check them out if your looking for quality work and value. Giving them five stars.
  • Avatar Joshua Smith ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    David was awesome. I met him 6 month's ago. He was at my neighbors house and I had a question for him. The company I was using recommended I replaced a part on my AC that was going out. They quoted me $300 for parts and labor. A month … More later I seen David across the street. I asked him about it, and he only wanted $60! I gave him $100, and from there he/his company has earned my business! So far, great company!
  • Avatar Rick Sawyer ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar John Kuckelman ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Melissa Peterson ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Rick Mullen ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Tom Stallings ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Terri Johnson ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Haley Callaghan ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Laura Brady ★★★★★ a month ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar kenneth edwards ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Susan Reynolds ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    These folks are amazing and highly recommended! Great communication, super friendly, furnace repaired FAST on a freezing day, they actually care! Love you guys!
  • Avatar Robyne OGrady-Pippert ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Prompt, courteous, came out on a Sunday, professional, and fixed my water heater. I don't think he was at my house more than 30min.
  • Avatar gordon fitzsimmons ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Mike Mccleary ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Clinton Stop ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We have done business with westerhouse for many years. Their price is fair, service is always prompt and top notch people to work with. They even help me with advice whenever i call with questions for my business and my home. All around … More a great company!
  • Avatar Todd Carter ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    If you need a mini-split installed, this is the place. They were reasonably priced, fast and did a good job installing 3 mini-splits in the upstairs of our cape cod. My wife was very particular about how the tubing would be ran on the … More exterior of the house because she thought it would create an eyesore. They listened to us and worked out a nice solution in hiding the tubes.I have to give the boys credit, it was a nasty job crawling through our knee walls to cut holes and run tubing. I never heard anyone complain or try to rush.The whole process went well from the bidding to the installation to the clean-up. They even filed our warranty paperwork for us, which is unheard of. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Steve Figuieras ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great service
  • Avatar Gary Scott ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Avatar James Schneider ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar jocelyn Kennedy ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    They came (on a Friday afternoon) so quickly and finished just as fast! I've used them for years and am always so pleased and impressed!
  • Avatar Tony Hayden ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great people, great skills
  • Avatar Clint Kueffer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Westerhouse is a first class operation and a great team. The ownership is fantastic and highly committed to taking care of their customers. If you have a HVAC emergency, they will find a way to get your problem solved quickly and properly. … More
  • Avatar Kaup Properties ★★★★★ a year ago
    Westerhouse Heating and Cooling, Inc. is a great and reliable company to do business with. They are honest and truly care about providing the best quality of service and follow through with outstanding customer service. Aaron is very … More trustworthy and we choose to have all of our Heating & Cooling work performed by Westerhouse Heating and Cooling.
  • Avatar Bev Herrington ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were honest, dependable, and fast! Thanks Aaron!
  • Avatar Bradley Wathen ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys are great! Service with a handshake, you can trust their word. My new system, installed in Feb 2018, is keeping us very cool in this 100+ summer heat with no struggles at all.
  • Avatar Shara Farran ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Cameron Humiston ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Sarah K ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Our heater wasn't working and the outside temperature was below zero degrees. Westerhouse came to the rescue within minutes of our call. Thank you for your timely and professional service!
  • Avatar Ryan Schurle ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mike and he's team are knowledgeable and polite. I would recommend Westerhouse Inc. to everyone.
  • Avatar Sarah Klamm ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mike Westerhouse and his team did an excellent job of educating me and installing multiple systems in my 100+ year old commercial building. I would recommend them to anyone and will use them again in the future on residential projects. … More
  • Avatar Chris E ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Westerhouse is honest, friendly, prompt and is very 'cost conscious'. We've spent more money on less service with other companies for our commercial service. Whether you are looking for home or commercial support, I'd … More highly recommend Westerhouse. They are local, family-owned and worth your time and trust.
  • Avatar Jesie Stout ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We had several companies come out and provide us with bids to replace both our a/c and furnace, and Mike was not only able to provide us the best offer but he provided us with the best service. He was personable and respectful of our home, … More which provided that peace of mind with a big purchase. My father recommended him to me, and now I would recommend him to anyone else.
  • Avatar Betsy Myers ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Mike came by our house to do a Spring Service on our A/C unit. He was courteous, knowledge and respectful. We will be calling him for any future needs for our heating and a/C.
  • Avatar David Barnhart ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    We had our AC unit serviced in May and recently we had an issue with the unit. I called and spoke with Mike. He was grateful for the call and went above and beyond to resolve our concerns. We look forward to using them again in the future. … More

More Reviews from our customers:

They were friendly and knowledgeable, provided the best product for our money. Thanks!
Majorie H. Eudora, KS

Excellent communication. Competitive prices and friendly/knowledgeable employees.
Justin J., Linwood, KS

Thank You! Our blower died about 4 am June 11, by 7 am-ish I had a returned call. By 9:30 the gent was here diagnosing a bad blower and by 3:30 pm he was back to install a new and get us enjoying delicious cold air again!

The best A/C and Heat service ever! Thanks again!
Bryan C., Eudora, KS

Awesome service. Responded quickly and got the job done. Had me up and running before even one of the other companies returned calls. Still waiting for those callbacks in air-conditioned comfort. Yay Westerhouse!
Brenda R. Audora, KS

We did not have any heat so I set up a time with another company and they never showed or even called me back. I called Westerhouse in a panic and they showed up in 30 minutes and the Tech was fantastic! Thank you for your great customer service!!
Sue, Lawrence, KS

Something went wrong with my furnace this morning and we didn’t have heat. My management company called Westerhouse (New Year’s Day) and the tech was here in 20 minutes! He fixed it quickly and I still got to enjoy my day off… with heat! Thanks for the great Technician and super fast response time!
Lindsay, Baldwin City, KS

Thank you for your dedicated service to your clients. Your team is very knowledgeable and friendly. We greatly appreciate the team.
Keep up the great work and services to the community you serve.
Rod and Sharl S.

When my 18-year-old heat pump system finally bit the dust, I called Westerhouse for an estimate on a new system. They gave me a choice of 3 – good, better, and best. I’d been disappointed in my old, “cheap” system (too noisy) for all those 18 years, so I decided this time to go with the best. Boy, and I pleased! I’m very impressed with how quiet the system is (both inside and outside the house), and I’m equally pleased with the service we got from Westerhouse. I would recommend them to anyone!
Ken D.

Mike and his crew are the best! I’ve used them in the past years when I needed Freon in my AC. This spring I pulled the trigger to upgrade to a new AC/Furnace unit. They were out by the end of the week and I’m very satisfied with my new unit. I love the Nexia and the ability to change my settings from my phone app. With the higher than average temps this summer, my house is cooler, and my bill is lower. In a couple of years this unit should pay for itself with utility savings. Stay local and shop Eudora!
Madalyn S.

The technician was 20 minutes early and had the repair done in about 20 minutes! He was able to diagnose and fix the issue with ease. Thank you!
Joel W.

Have had AC problems since last summer. I rent and you are the company that has always came out. I wish I would have gotten all the names. But I want to thank all the guys who have stopped by over the last 2 weeks to add freon. And a big thank you to the men who spent 7.5 hours installing our new AC and furnace today..it was not an easy one to do. They were super nice, cleaned up there mess in the hallway and didn’t seem to annoyed by my numerous questions. Lol I would def recommend you guy to anyone!
Tara B.

Woke up to a cold house …furnace not working! Fantastic…fast service …highly recommend them #5 star service
Shara B.

Thank you for coming out so quick to replace our AC. Wonderful company and staff!
Jody K.

We woke up to a broken furnace and it was early morning. They got someone out right away and had the furnace running quickly, we then had another issue (separate from the first) they came again and had it running soon after going and getting a part! They are knowledgeable, kind and courteous! Definitely recommend Westerhouse! Love using local services! Thank you guys!
Anna B.

I wanted to share…Mike Westerhouse at Westerhouse Heating and Cooling was a guest principal last week at Eudora High School. Mike and his business have always been a great supporters of our Eudora Schools. I encourage everyone to thank him for taking time out of his day to learn more and invest in our schools. Thank you Mike!
Shanda H.

We had several companies come out and provide us with bids to replace both our a/c and furnace, and Mike was not only able to provide us the best offer but he provided us with the best service. He was personable and respectful of our home, which provided that peace of mind with a big purchase. My father recommended him to me, and now I would recommend him to anyone else.
Jessie G Lenexa, KS (Yelp)

I’ve had to call them twice, both times after hours. They called me back within 15 minutes and were at my house within an hour to fix my AC both times. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend them!
Hillary G.

Exceptional service, timely professional. I’ve had Westerhouse out to my house several times to fix problems, or tune up the A/C and furnace. Highly recommended!
Jeremy W.

I feel so fortunate to have this company in our community. Dependable, caring, skilled and trustworthy. Thank you for keeping us warm in the winter and cool through the summer!
Eric M.

Thanks to your fabulous crew, we don’t have to go all weekend without hot water! When our hot water heater cracked and dumped water on our basement floor on a Friday afternoon, we feared we were out of luck until next week. Your guys were efficient, friendly, and hard working!! Thanks for making it all happen!!
Vicki H.

Jordan was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and efficient. The AC is working perfectly.
Everett S.